Six school of drugs members acknowledged with 2023 CAME Awards

Six school of drugs members acknowledged with 2023 CAME Awards

Six UBC school of drugs members have been acknowledged by the Canadian Affiliation for Medical Schooling (CAME) 2023 Certificates of Advantage Awards and Rising Star — Certificates of Excellence Awards.

Certificates of Advantage recipients

The CAME Certificates of Advantage Award acknowledges senior school who’ve made an distinctive contribution to medical training in Canadian medical faculties.

Six school of drugs members acknowledged with 2023 CAME Awards

Dr. Meera Anand
Years 1 and a pair of Household Observe Co-Director, Vancouver Fraser Medical Program
Dr. Anand has made revolutionary contributions to educating, curriculum improvement, evaluation, training management and analysis throughout the training continuum in UBC distributed packages — impacting early medical college students to household drugs residents to scientific preceptors.

Carolyn Canfield
Adjunct Professor, Division of Household Observe
Ms. Canfield’s management, generosity and dedication have allowed UBC to create new affected person roles in medical training. Her collaborative success depends on her personal eagerness to study. She enjoys the problem of becoming a member of learners and colleagues to appreciate a deeper appreciation of affected person experiences, values and expectations.

Dr. Harpinder Nagi
Director, Undergraduate Schooling, Division of Drugs
Dr. Nagi is a Scientific Assistant Professor within the Division of Drugs, Division of Common Inner Drugs (GIM). He accomplished his Certificates in Medical Schooling and his Diploma in Medical Schooling on the College of Dundee. He’s presently serving as Director, Undergraduate Schooling Program. He continues to contribute to scholarly work centered on enhancing the academic expertise of scholars, residents and fellows within the GIM ambulatory setting.

Rising Star — Certificates of Excellence recipients

The CAME Rising Star — Certificates of Excellence Award acknowledges learners who’ve demonstrated a dedication to medical training that has had a constructive influence for the well being professions training neighborhood.

Dr. Helena Bentley
Resident, Diagnostic Radiology, PGY-3 (Class of 2025)
Dr. Bentley’s advocacy, management and dedication to medical training have helped to facilitate the transition to Competence by Design in diagnostic radiology for residents nationally.

Jeffrey Ding
Undergraduate, MD Undergraduate Program (Class of 2024)
Jeffrey is an industrious and passionate third-year medical pupil who has made nice strides in tackling problems with fairness, variety, and inclusion (EDI). He has demonstrated nice management in addressing disparities and continues to be an energetic advocate for EDI in medical training.

Dr. Haaris Khan
Graduate Pupil, Grasp of Well being Sciences (Class of 2023)
Dr. Khan is an especially hard-working pupil that’s tremendously concerned locally. He’s a powerful educational pupil, researcher, and well being advocate that has made a big distinction at a neighborhood and nationwide degree.